## MINUTES OF THE 63<sup>rd</sup> MEETING WITH THE MDs/CEOs OF REGISTERED VALUERS ORGANISATION HELD ON JUNE 30, 2023 at 11.30 HRS

The 63<sup>rd</sup> Meeting with the MDs/CEOs of Registered Valuers Organization (RVO) took place through video conference on June 30, 2023 at 11.30 hrs under the Chairmanship of Shri M. M Chaudhari, CGM, IBBI. The Chair of the meeting welcomed all the participants to the meeting.

- 2. List of participants is given at Annexure-A.
- 3. Agenda-wise discussion and decisions are summarised below:

### 3.1 Agenda No. 1: Circulation of the Minutes of 62<sup>nd</sup> Meeting

The Minutes of the 62<sup>nd</sup> Meeting with the CEOs/MDs of the RVOs held on May 31, 2023 were approved as circulated.

#### 3.2 Agenda No. 2: Action Taken Report

RVOs were advised to take note of the decision points, complete the pending compliance and submit it to the concerned officer of RVO division of the IBBI.

### 3.2.1 Agenda No. 3: Measures to improve valuation under IBC.

Measures to improve the valuation practices under the IBC was discussed during the meeting. Further RVO were requested again to share their written inputs to the RV Division of the Board to develop valuation profession in India.

(Action: RVOs)

# 3.2.2 Agenda 4: Specialised training programmes by RVOs on various contemporary issues like valuation of Mines and Mining Rights, Brands, Goodwill & Intangible Assets, Aircraft, plantation, marine sector etc.

It was deliberated that the RVOs will engage expert faculty to provide Specialised training programmes to RVs on various contemporary issues like valuation of Mines and Mining Rights, Brands, Goodwill & Intangible Assets, Aircraft, plantation, marine sector etc.

### 3.2.3 Agenda No. 5: Peer Review Workshop

It was deliberated that peer review workshop will be organised in the first week of July, 2023. Two peer review workshop have been organized.

(Action: RVOs and IBBI)

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

\*\*\*\*

## **List of Participants:**

## **IBBI**

1	Sh. M. M. Chaudhari	CGM (Chair of the meeting)
2	Sh. Subhash Chaudhary	GM
3	Sh. Rajesh Tiwari	GM
4	Sh. Yadwinder Singh	M

## **RVOs**

1	Sh. Subrato Dutt	Chairperson, RVO ESMA
2	Sh. Sundeep Bansal	MD, CEV IAF
3	Sh. Vinay Kumar Goel	CEO/MD, IOV RVF
4	Sh. Sunit Kumar Gupta	CEO and MD, CVSRTA RVA
5	Sh. Saurabh Jain	CEO(Designate), ICSI RVO
6	Sh. Iliyas Shaikh	MD, IIV RVF
7	Smt. Sarita Singh	CEO, DJVF
8	Sh. Umesh Kandade	CEO, PVAI VPO
9	Smt. Savita Singh	MD, IBVA
10	Dr. S.K. Gupta	MD, ICMAI RVO
11	Rakesh Sehgal	MD, ICAI RVO
12	Smt. Sarika Singhal	CEO, ICAI RVO
13	Sh. Saurabh Gupta	Director, AARVF
14	Smt. Pragati Verma	CEO, NVF