MINUTES OF THE 70th MEETING WITH THE MDs/CEOs OF REGISTERED VALUER'S ORGANISATION HELD ON JANUARY 10, 2024 at 12:30 HRS

The 70th Meeting with the MDs/CEOs of Registered Valuers Organization (RVO) took place through video conference on January 10, 2024 at 12:30 hrs. The Chair of the meeting welcomed all the participants to the meeting. Agenda-wise discussion and decisions are summarised below:

Agenda No. 1: Circulation of the Minutes of 69th Meeting

The Minutes of the 69th Meeting with the CEOs/MDs of the RVOs held on December 13, 2023 were approved as circulated.

Agenda No. 2: Action Taken Report

RVOs were advised to take note of the decision points for appropriate action.

Agenda No. 3: Submission of Half yearly reports by RVOs

It was discussed that RVOs are required to submit Half Yearly Reports within one month of the half-yearly closing. Accordingly, it was noted that the Board has received Half Yearly Report from some RVOs i.e. RVO ESMA, PVAI VPO, ICAI RVO, AARVF, ICSI RVO, ICMAI RVO, IBVA, IOV, CVSRTA, CEV and IIV RVF. Accordingly, remaining RVOs were requested to submit Half yearly reports to the Board on priority.

Agenda No. 4: Regarding CPE requirements for IBBI Registered Valuers - 3yrs Block System:

In the 61st monthly meeting dated 28th April, 2023 it was discussed that since, the block for three years is completed on 31st March, 2023, accordingly on the request of RVOs it was decided to extend the block to 4 years and RV is required to earn a minimum of 64 credit hours in each block year.

Accordingly, this issue was discussed during the meeting. It was deliberated that there is no need for further extension of block year, and it was decided that an RVs will be required to undertake a minimum of 10 credit hours of CPE in each financial year and a minimum of 48 credit hours of CPE in each rolling block of 3 years w.e.f FY 2024-25.

(Action: RVOs)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

List of participants is given at *Annexure- A*.

List of Participants:

IBBI

1	Sh. Satish Sethi	ED (Chair of the meeting)
2	Sh. M. M. Chaudhari	CGM
3	Sh. Vinay Pandey	M
4	Sh. Yadwinder Singh	M

RVOs

1	Sh. Subrato Dutt	Chairperson, RVO ESMA
2	Sh. Vinay Kumar Goel	IOV RVF
3	Sh. Sundeep Bansal	MD, CEV IAF
4	Sh. Sunit Kumar Gupta	CEO and MD, CVSRTA RVA
5	Dr. Rajesh Kumar Agrawal	CEO(Designate), ICSI RVO
6	Sh. Iliyas Shaikh	MD, IIV RVF
7	Dr. Rakesh Sehgal	MD, ICAI RVO
8	Smt. Sarita Singh	CEO, DJVF
9	Sh. Umesh Kandade	CEO, PVAI VPO
10	Smt. Savita Singh	MD, IBVA
11	Smt. Sarika Singhal	CEO, ICAI RVO
12	Sh. Saurabh Gupta	Director, AARVF
13	Smt. Pragati Verma	CEO, NVF